Hosted by IDTechEx
Expert insight into global developments
LAND-SEA-AIR
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on October 24, 2016

Webinar Tuesday 1 November - Electric Vehicles Change the World

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Tuesday 1 November 2016.
Webinar Title: Electric Vehicles Change the World
 
Date: Tuesday 1 November 2016
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Electric vehicles will radically change the world in the next 15 years with many billion dollar businesses being created and other businesses collapsing. Learn how EVs will contribute to us reaching peak car, peak internal combustion engine and peak lead acid battery.
 
This webinar, based on research from the new IDTechEx Research report Electric Vehicles Change the World 2017-2037 External Link, reveals a world very different from the popular image including:
 
  • Industrial and commercial EV market dominating more and more
  • Peak for full hybrids that do not plug in comes soon because two other types steal their clothes
  • Market window closing for mainstream use of fuel cells. Not long left to fix their shortcomings.
  • Huge potential for 48V mild hybrids but will they evolve into being a form of EV?
  • Huge risk from battery chemistry changing repeatedly during rapid scale up
  • The new EV end game
  • 10-year market forecasts. New large sub-sectors.
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 1 November 2016
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
9:30am (GMT) London
10:30am (CET) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (EET) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
4:30pm (ICT) Bangkok
5:30pm (CST) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (JST) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (AEDT) Canberra
Register for #1 here
 
Webinar #2: Americas
10:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Central DT) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Register for #2 here
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Energy Independent Electric Vehicles 2017 External Link on 27 - 28 Sep 2017 in TU Delft, Delft, Netherlands hosted by IDTechEx.