Hosted by IDTechEx
Expert insight into global developments
LAND-SEA-AIR
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on January 03, 2017

Webinar Tuesday 10 January - New EV Key Technology: Energy Harvesting

EIEV
Webinar Title: New Electric Vehicle Key Technology: Energy Harvesting
Date: Tuesday 10 January 2017
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
It is now realised that the end game with electric vehicles by land water and air is energy independent pure electric. As all vehicles progress in this direction, batteries will be matched in importance by power electronics. This will include many new forms of energy harvesting by which the vehicle makes electricity using on-board equipment. Closely associated will be new forms of regeneration in the vehicle making electricity instead of wasted heat and unnecessary movement. This webinar explains and predicts based on our new report on the subject, Electric Vehicle Energy Harvesting/ Regeneration 2017-2037 External Link.
 
The webinar will cover:
 
  • On-board electricity from sun, IR, UV, wind, waves, tide, thermals, descent etc.
  • Regenerative electricity from hybrid exhaust flow, heat, braking, suspension, 6D movement etc.
  • New technologies for achieving this such as triboelectrics and DEG
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 10 January 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
 
9:30am (GMT) London
10:30am (GMT +1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT +2) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
4:30pm (GMT +7) Bangkok
Autonomous Vehicles Land, Water, Air 2017-2037
5:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
 
9:00am (Pacific ST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain ST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central ST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern ST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Energy Independent Electric Vehicles 2017 External Link on 27 - 28 Sep 2017 in TU Delft, Delft, Netherlands hosted by IDTechEx.