Hosted by IDTechEx
Expert insight into global developments
LAND-SEA-AIR
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on January 27, 2017

Webinar Tuesday 7 February - Robotic Sensing Technologies

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Tuesday 7 February 2017.
 
Webinar Title: Robotic Sensing Technologies: The advent of artificial intelligence in robots
Date: Tuesday 7 February 2017
Presenter: Dr Harry Zervos, Principal Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Deploying sensors in robotics allows for the creation of robots that can "see" and "feel", in a biomimetic way, like humans do. These advanced robots are now being deployed into industrial, commercial, domestic, logistic and other sectors where robot penetration was previously limited.
 
This webinar shares some of the research carried out for the new IDTechEx report, Sensors for Robotics: Technologies, Markets and Forecasts 2017-2027 External Link. In it we will discuss sensing technologies like machine vision and force sensing, the additional capabilities they enable and the market segments that they will impact.
 
  • Why robotic sensors and why now.
  • Industrial, collaborative and advanced mobile robots.
  • Autonomous driving.
  • Machine vision and force sensing.
  • Forecasted volume of vision and force sensing in robotics.
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for which ever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 7 February 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
8:00am (Central ST) USA & Canada
9:00am (Pacific ST) USA & Canada
2:00pm (GMT) London
3:00pm (GMT +1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
4:00pm (GMT +2) Athens, Jerusalem
5:00pm (GMT +3) Moscow
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
11:00am (Pacific ST) USA & Canada
12:00pm (Mountain ST) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Central ST) USA & Canada
2:00pm (Eastern ST) USA & Canada
7:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
 
Top image: Wikipedia