Hosted by IDTechEx
Expert insight into global developments
LAND-SEA-AIR
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on March 02, 2017

Webinar Tues 14 March - Electric Drones Reinvented

Solid-State and Polymer Batteries 2017-2027
Webinar Title: Electric Drones Reinvented: Billions of dollars come in
Date: Tuesday 14 March 2017
Presenter: Dr Khasha Ghaffarzadeh, Research Director, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
This webinar shares some of the research carried out for the new IDTechEx report, Electric UAV Drones: Autonomous, Energy Independent 2017-2027 External Link. Drones are unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs). Although that includes remotely-controlled toys to remotely-controlled hand-launched military aircraft, most are moving to autonomy of navigation, task and energy and the big money is in the big ones. In this webinar we discuss the technology and ongoing multi-billion dollar investment in these, where the hardware will not be easily commoditised. We predict that even the medium-sized drones for agriculture, search and rescue and so on will be commoditised as hardware but associated multibillion dollar software and systems markets for those sectors will appear and endure. Beaming the internet to the 4.5 billion people lacking it and generating megawatts of clean electricity are far more robust business propositions for drones that persuading your child to have a toy one on every birthday forever. Hard-of-thinking investors lump the different drones all together and shun drones as an investment. This leaves huge opportunities for those who study the big picture in this IDTechEx report.
 
Electric Vehicle Energy Harvesting/Regeneration 20
In this webinar we will cover:
 
  • Why most are electric and more will be electric.
  • Upper atmosphere drones: uses, potential.
  • Tethered drones for surveillance and electricity generation.
  • Challenges of delivery drones and potential solutions.
  • Technologies for drone lightweighting, energy harvesting etc.
  • Market size and companies to watch.
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 14 March 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
WEBINAR #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
9:30am (GMT) London
10:30am (GMT +1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT +2) Athens, Jerusalem
4:30pm (GMT +7) Bangkok
5:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
WEBINAR #2: Americas
10:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Central DT) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
 
Contact Us
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890