Hosted by IDTechEx
Expert insight into global developments
LAND-SEA-AIR
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on March 16, 2017

Webinar Tuesday 28 March 2017 - Energy Harvesting is Now a Megatrend

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Tuesday 28 March 2017.
 
Webinar Title: Energy Harvesting is Now a Megatrend
Date: Tuesday 28 March 2017
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Energy harvesting is the creation of electricity where it is needed. Unlike biofuels, the polluting form of off-grid renewable energy, it is emission free at point of creation of electricity. It is of long term as well as short term impact, not a bridging technology like biofuels.
 
Many "new" EH technologies are achieving or promising first sales such as electret last year, triboelectric invented only four years ago and dielectric elastomer forms. Applications can involve making vehicles much more efficient by regeneration: commercialisation in prospect for such things as energy harvesting tires, suspension, exhaust and boat motion each providing up to kW or more. An even bigger emerging sector is making clean electricity from ambient energy in remote locations, vehicles - land, water and air - and elsewhere. That can involve reinvented solar as solar roads (even on ships) and Airborne Wind Energy (AWE) on ships, off-shore and on land. AWE is newly on sale as kite power systems with cleverer variants to come from 100W portable units to GW wind farms. IDTechEx stages the world's first conference on Energy Independent Electric Vehicles (EIV) at TU Delft Netherlands Sept 27-28 (www.IDTechEx.com/delft17 External Link). Yes, energy harvesting in all its new forms is a megatrend transformational as everything from aircraft aloft for ten years to prosperity in developing nations. Internet of Things nodes will never be deployed in billions without it providing mW to W levels - fit and forget.
 
This webinar shares recent IDTechEx research External Link carried out on the progress and potential of everything from triboelectrics to AWE and new EH impact including on wearable technology such as that based on e-textiles that are piezo + photovoltaic. Of course, these will be useful as sails and airships too. Only IDTechEx joins up the dots. Hear about:
 
  • The technology choices expanded and reinvented.
  • The applications and seismic impact on industries and economies.
  • Some of the small companies we think could rocket to one billion dollars.
  • Market forecasts.
 
Please note your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 28 March 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
 
9:30am (BST, GMT +1) London
10:30am (GMT +2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT +3) Athens, Jerusalem
4:30pm (GMT +8) Bangkok
5:30pm (GMT+9) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (GMT+10) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (GMT+12) Canberra
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
 
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST, GMT + 1) London
 
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Energy Independent Electric Vehicles 2017 External Link on 27 - 28 Sep 2017 in TU Delft, Delft, Netherlands hosted by IDTechEx.