Hosted by IDTechEx
Electric Vehicles Research
Posted on July 21, 2022 by  & 

Webinar: Thermal Material Opportunities for ADAS and Autonomy

Webinar Title: Thermal Material Opportunities for ADAS and Autonomy
Date: Thursday 28 July 2022
Presenter: Dr James Edmondson, Senior Technology Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The automotive market is trending towards greater levels of autonomy with advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) becoming increasingly adopted to improve the safety of drivers and pedestrians or even just to make driving a more convenient experience. ADAS encompasses a huge variety of functions from automatic emergency braking all the way to fully autonomous driving.
 
Something that all ADAS features have in common is the need for high quality sensors and the associated processing of their data. The quantity of sensors per vehicle also increases rapidly with greater levels of autonomy. These sensors and their evolution provide new markets for thermal management materials within the automotive industry, including thermal interface materials (TIMs), die attach, radar radome and multifunctional TIMs.
 
This webinar, based on the latest IDTechEx report "Thermal Management for Advanced Driver-Assistance Systems (ADAS) 2023-2033" will cover the following:
  • Autonomy and ADAS in the automotive market
  • Sensor suites
  • Thermal management challenges in ADAS
  • Thermal interface materials for ADAS
  • Radar radome materials
  • Die attach for ADAS

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 28 July 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (UTC+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (UTC+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (UTC+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC+1) London
11:00am (UTC+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC+1) London
Click here to register for this session

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: July 21, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals