Hosted by IDTechEx
Electric Vehicles Research
Posted on January 11, 2023 by  & 

Join Our Upcoming Webinar on The Evolution of EV Thermal Management

Webinar Title: The Evolution of EV Thermal Management and What's Beyond 2022?
Date: Thursday 19 January 2023
Presenter: Dr James Edmondson - Principal Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Thermal management continues to be a key topic for electric vehicle (EV) design. Early trends in the market largely revolved around the adoption of active cooling for the battery pack, now this is the industry standard. However, batteries, motors, and power electronics in EVs continue to evolve with developments of cell-to-pack designs, directly oil-cooled motors, and silicon carbide power electronics being just a few of the key trends that will impact thermal management strategies across the key driveline components in an EV. As the thermal management market evolves, opportunities arise for materials companies, component suppliers, vehicle designers, and other players in the rapidly growing EV industry.
 
 
This webinar is based on content from IDTechEx's new report on "Thermal Management for Electric Vehicles 2023-2033". The webinar will cover various market drivers and trends in thermal management for batteries, motors, and power electronics. Focusing on recent developments in the market over the last 1-2 years.
 
This webinar will cover:
  • An overview of thermal management in an EV
Trends in battery thermal management: active cooling adoption and immersion
  • Emerging trends in battery design impacting thermal management: cell-to-pack, 800V, etc.
  • Fire protection material options
  • Electric motor thermal management trends: water-glycol, oil, and strategy
  • Power electronics package trends: wide bandgap, SiC, wire bonds, die attach, thermal interface materials
  • Power electronics cooling trends: direct, double-sided, water-glycol, direct oil cooling

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 19 January 2023
Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC) London
11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC) London
Click here to register for this session
 

Authored By:

Sales & Marketing Administrator

Posted on: January 11, 2023

More IDTechEx Journals